Amb Dr John N Nkengasong - USA

U.S. Global AIDS Coordinator and Special Representative For Health Diplomacy
The United States President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR)

Dr George Alemnji - USA

Senior Technical Advisor for Laboratory Services, Office of the U.S. Global AIDS Coordinator and Health Diplomacy (OGAC)

Renzo R. Guinto, MD DrPH  - Philippines

Inaugural Director, Planetary and Global Health Program, St. Luke's Medical Center College of Medicine, Philippines

Dr Karen Heichman - USA

Director of Diagnostics, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Dr Chikwe Ihekweazu - Germany

Assistant Director General, World Health Organization (WHO)

Dr Yenew Kebede - Ethiopia

Head of Division, Laboratory Systems and Acting Head, Division of Surveillance and Disease Intelligence, Africa CDC

Dr Suzanne Kiwanuka - Uganda

Senior Lecturer, Health Policy Planning and Management, Makerere University, School of Public Health

Prof Thirusha Naidu - South Africa

Clinical Psychologist and Associate Professor, Department of Behavioural Medicine, School of Nursing and Public Health, College of Health Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Prof Hassan Sefrioui - Morocco

Director and Executive Board Member, MAScIR


Dr Muna Affara - Tanzania

Technical consultant, East African Community (EAC)

Dr Yewande Alimi - Nigeria

Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) Programme Coordinator, Africa CDC

Christine Bales - USA

Vice president, Association for the Advancement of Blood and Biotherapies (AABB) Global Impact

Dr Gama Bandawe - Malawi

Medical virologist and senior lecturer, Academy of Medical Sciences at the Malawi University of Science and Technology (MUST)

Dr Silvia Bertagnolio - UK

Head of the Surveillance, Evidence, and Laboratory Strengthening (SEL) Unit,  AMR Division, World Health Organization (WHO).

Stefano Bertuzzi PhD, MPH - USA

Chief Executive Officer, American Society for Microbiology (ASM)

Prof Adrian Brink

Head of the Division: Medical Microbiology, and member of the Institute of Infectious Disease & Molecular Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Cape Town and the National Health Laboratory Services

Dr Adetoun Ejilemele - USA

Associate Director, University of Texas Medical Branch CMC Laboratories.

Dr Fatim Cham-Jallow - Switzerland

Senior Medical Laboratory Specialist, The Global Fund.

Dr Noah Fongwen - Ethiopia

Coordinator of Diagnostic Access, Africa CDC

Prof Jude Kong - Canada

Executive Director, the Africa-Canada Artificial Intelligence and Data Innovation Consortium (ACADIC) and the Global South Artificial Intelligence for Pandemic and Epidemic Preparedness and Response Network (AI4PEP).

Dr Colleen Kraft - USA

Doctor of Medicine (MD) and Master of Science (MS), American Society for Microbiology

Prof Ramanan Laxminarayan - USA

Founder, Center for Disease Dynamics, Economics & Policy (CDDEP)

Dr Virgile Lokossou - Benin

Health research, primary health care and health system strengthening (HSS), West African Health Organization (WAHO)

Monte Martin - USA

Lead of the Laboratory Systems Strengthening Team, CDC

Dr Marguerite Massinga Loembé - Gabon

Senior Science Manager, ASLM

Lucy Maryogo-Robinson - USA

Director of the Global Health Program at the Association, Public Health Laboratories (APHL). 

Dr Placide Mbala-Kingebeni - Democratic Republic of Congo

Virologist, Head of Epidemiology and Global Health Department, Institut National de la Recherche Biomédicale

Amanda McClelland - USA

Senior Vice President of Prevent Epidemics,  Resolve to Save Lives

Zee Ndlovu - South Africa

Regional Laboratory Advisor and Epidemiologist, MSF - Southern African Medical Unit (SAMU)

Kameko Nichols - USA

Independent Consultant, The Nichols Group

Dr Collins Otieno Odhiambo - Kenya

Project Lead, Pan African Laboratory Consortium

Prof Madhukar Pai - Canada

Associate Director,  McGill International TB Centre

Dr Trevor Peter - USA

Senior Director, Diagnostics Services, Clinton Health Access Initiative

Mrs Manise Pierre - USA

Program Officer, American Society of Microbiology

Prof Tahir Pillay - South Africa

Head of the Department of Chemical Pathology and overall Pathology Head, University of Pretoria and National Health Laboratory Service (NHLS)

Prof Wolfgang Preiser - South Africa

Professor and Division Head of Medical Virology, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Stellenbosch / National Health Laboratory Service (NHLS)

Dr Fifa Rahman - United Kingdom

Principal Consultant, Matahari Global Solutions

Dr Sofonias Tessema - Ethiopia

Program Lead for Pathogen Genomics, Africa CDC

Dr Tim Tucker - South Africa

Specialist Clinical Virologist, SEAD Consulting 

Beatrice van der Puije  - Ghana

Public Health Programme Manager, ASLM

Register Now View Programme

ASLM Privacy Policy: Click Here